opakeinstitute@alvernia.edu 484.254.2125

Angelina Davis

Graduate Assistant of Marketing

Major: MA Organizational Leadership

BA in Communications 

Minor: International Studies

Graduation Year: 2022

Hometown: Plains, Pennsylvania

Personality Type: ENFP, The Campaigner 

What is your favorite part about working with O’Pake?

My favorite part is the networking opportunities available to me to learn and grow personally and professionally.

What are your goals in the future?

My goals work to help future college student receive the best educational experience while attending college. I would specifically like to continue a career in International Higher Education Programs in University Settings.

How will O’Pake help you reach these goals?

O’Pake has allowed me to work on challenging projects outside my comfort zone and given me a platform to connect and learn from other professionals who can help me learn and grow.
 

What is your favorite memory at Alvernia?

My favorite memory at Alvernia is helping plan and run our first Entr Camp for Freshmen Students during their Pre-Orientation Week.

What made you decide to study at Alvernia?

Alvernia had many opportunities that allowed me to learn more about myself and my future career in higher education while working for the O’Pake Institute as a Graduate Assistant.
 

Who or what inspires you and why?

Personally, someone who inspires me is my step-father (my dad) who allowed me to see the importance of identity and family not needing to have the biological label to be something real. He continues to inspire me to help break stereotypes and push past obstacles for what is important; like I am to him.

What is a quote that you abide by?

“Do one thing every day that scares you.” -Eleanor Roosevelt

What is something that someone would be surprised to learn about you?

I enjoy not sitting still and enjoying all life has to offer outside my comfort zone. Exploring National Parks, traveling across the United States, and trying to learn a new language are just of the few I have had the last few years. What should I do next?